Posted on

The Wi-Fi Is Ruining The Internet Revolution

Just one of the many extraordinary things going on in Coppell is that Coppell high school has switched to full technology mode and are using iPads enhance the student bodies learning. But, know that with iPads comes many, many problems. The Wi-Fi in the building isn’t strong enough to support the iPads at some points in time. This doesn’t sound all too bad but when you’re trying to learn something or have a deadline due and you really need Internet than this can be a huge problem.
“There are just sometimes when the Wi-Fi goes down, and I have tried my best to overcome the Wi-Fi issue but the Wi-Fi’s been so strange that I’m basically getting behind on everything,” Parker Noelle said.
The real problem was first the wifi but now students say that the iPads are most of the problem and they are saying their averages have been lower than ever, it is hard to focus in class, and the paper and pencil way was better all around.
“I’m not a fan of the iPads and I also heard that it’s been lowering everybody’s grades and especially freshman and sometimes I think that is the biggest waste of money, so I really don’t think we should have iPads next year Reguardless the wifi,” Andrew Dempsey said.
Students say that working with the iPad seems like a great idea but in reality it’s a pain to work with especially with the Wi-Fi problems going on around school.
“The connection is awful and I really can’t work with the Wi-Fi down and as long as this keeps on going on then My grade will keep dropping so I hope that we get rid of the iPads and go back to the original style of learning instead of trying to change it,” Parker Noell said.
Will a backup plan help fix this problem?
“Usually there are no back up plans, the teachers expect us to make a backup plan but in reality they should be the ones to do that because it’s not your fault the Wi-Fi I went down on us,” Andres Abrego said.
“Well, my backup plan simple I’ll be the first want to grab a desktop or use my phone, but I will think of something because there’s no way that the Wi-Fi will make my grade go down,” Andres Abrego said.
So as revolutionary as the iPads may seem they really are a problem on Student @CHS because you cant have iPads and bad Wi-Fi at the same time, it’s like trying to draw a person without a head.

Has the Wi-Fi affected your working?
Parker – I have tried my best to overcome the Wi-Fi issue but the Wi-Fi’s been so strange that I’m basically getting behind on everything.
Andrew – well I’m basically finding my way around it and I’m using the desktops and I’m asking my teachers go different locations with the Wi-Fi is actually working so it’s not affecting me too much but it would be much easier if the wifi would work.
Andres – kind of given up on work and I honestly can’t deal with anymore I wish the Wi-Fi problem gets fixed and I’m getting behind on everything.
Do you think that is a waste getting iPads when the Wi-Fi is awful when we sometimes cant use them?
Parker – well I mean the iPads are asked you very good investment because they help improve the type of learning and even though sometimes they don’t work I think overall it’s a really great though.
Andrew – I’m not a fan of the iPads and I also heard that it’s been lowering everybody’s grades and especially freshman and sometimes I think that is the biggest waste of money, so I really don’t think we should have iPads next year Reguardless the wifi.
Andres – my think that they should make the Wi-Fi better and I don’t think iPads or waste but I think that because I’m fixing the Wi-Fi people think that it might be a waste.
Whats been your backup plan if the wifi is down?
Parker – I really don’t have a backup plan but if I can get my hands on a monitor or my phone that has unlimited data then that’s always a good way to go.
Andrew – I used desktops and asked my teacher to work in different locations throughout the building. I am always prepared for something like this because like I said the wifi is always screwing up.
Andres – i’m not looking for a backup plan because the Wi-Fi should be going down if it does I don’t think it is my responsibility and the teacher should have backups papers and pencils.

Leave a Reply

